• Lemon chicken with Sumac and Za’atar

    15/08/20204passionfood

    After the books “Jerusalem” and “Simple” it’s now the turn of “Falastin” the latest book by Sami Tamimi (co-author of Jerusalem with Yotam Ottolenghi) to find a place in my bookshelf (actually I’ll always find a place for their books).  What appeals to me the most about their recipes is that these two exceptional chefs…

    Continue reading
  • Gianduja & Orange Blossom cake by chef Christophe Michalak

    12/08/20204passionfood

    When we start eating this cake it’s so hard to stop. The reason is that under its chocolate shell, we have a moist and soft financier cake, the crunchiness fron the caramelized nuts, the fondant of the Gianduja ganache. Everything is there !  Add to that this, a subtle note of orange blossom that I love.  It’s really delicious,…

    Continue reading
  • Two citrus & Orange Blossom tart

    04/08/20204passionfood

    With Lime or Lemon, with or without Meringue, Lemon tart remains my favorite.  However, I wanted to add my own twist to this French classic so I added Orange Blossom a classic Moroccan which I adore, giving a perfect blend of flavours.  Instead of Meringue, went with a whipped Lime Ganache giving it a silky…

    Continue reading
  • Persian love cakes by Ottolenghi & Helen Goh (Gluten free)

    28/07/20204passionfood

    This recipe comes from the genius “ Yotam Ottolenghi” and “Helen Goh” from their book sweet. I’m a big fan of Ottolenghi, each recipe is a pure happiness in your mouth. When I saw the pictures of these mini cakes so elegant and perfect for an afternoon tea, I immediately succumbed and frankly, how can…

    Continue reading
  • Chocolate & hazelnut Babka from “Jeffrey Cagnes”

    28/07/20204passionfood

    Chocolate & hazelnut Babka is made of a brioche dough and a chocolate filling. This is chef “Jeffrey Cagnes” recipe. The Babka is the new “black” brioche. I’ve seen different types of Babka in instagram, however when I saw this one it really caught my attention. It’s super easy to make even for me as…

    Continue reading
1 9 10 11

• Croquettes de cabillaud à la sauce tomate – Ottolenghi & Sami Tamimi « Jérusalem ».

    22/08/20204passionfood

    Tout le monde connaît les bienfaits du poisson et on essaye d’en consommer le plus souvent possible, sauf que je dois dire que des fois il m’est très difficile de trouver des recettes originales pour changer un peu de ce que j’ai l’habitude de faire, et surtout pour convaincre mes enfants d’en manger. Je vous…

    Continuer à lire
  • Poulet au citron, Sumac et Za’atar – Sami Tamimi.

    15/08/20204passionfood

    Après les livres « Jérusalem » et « simple ». C’est maintenant le tour de « Falastin », le dernier livre de Sami Tamimi (co-auteur du livre Jérusalem avec Ottolenghi) de trouver place dans ma bibliothèque. Je trouverai toujours une place pour les livres de ces deux chefs. Ce qui me séduit le plus, c’est que ces deux chefs d’exception (…

    Continuer à lire
  • Cake Gianduja & Fleur d’Oranger – Christophe Michalak

    10/08/20204passionfood

    Quand on entame ce cake il est très difficile de s’arrêter. La raison est que sous sa coque de chocolat, on trouve le moelleux du cake financier, le croquant des fruits secs caramélisés , le fondant de la ganache gianduja. Tout y est ! Ajouter à cela cette note subtile de la fleur d’oranger que…

    Continuer à lire
  • Tarte aux deux citrons & fleur d’oranger

    24/07/20204passionfood

    Qu’elle soit au citron vert ou jaune, avec ou sans meringue, la tarte au citron reste mon dessert préféré.  Mais dans cette recette, j’ai voulu revisiter ce classique de la pâtisserie française en l’associant à un parfum marocain que j’affectionne particulièrement : “la fleur d’oranger” qui donne une note parfumée sans pour autant prendre le…

    Continuer à lire
  • Gâteaux d’amour persans – Ottolenghi

    23/07/20204passionfood

    Je vous propose aujourd’hui une recette de mini cakes du grand génie “Yotam Ottolenghi” et “Helen Goh” extraite de leur livre “Sweet”.  Je suis une grande fan de Yotam Ottolenghi, chaque recette est un pur bonheur. Quand j’ai vu les photos de ces mini cakes si raffinés, si beaux, parfaits pour un afternoon tea, j’ai tout de suite succombé.…

    Continuer à lire
  • Babka chocolat & noisettes – Jeffrey Cagnes

    23/07/20204passionfood

    La Babka est la brioche tendance du moment, je l’ai vu passer en photo sur Instagram depuis longtemps. Mais quand j’ai vu cette magnifique brioche marbrée au chocolat et noisettes du grand chef “Jeffrey Cagnes” chez Charles et Ava, j’ai tout de suite succombé et décidé de la faire. Même si je dois avouer que la boulange…

    Continuer à lire
1 9 10 11