• Curried cauliflower cheese pie – Ottolenghi

    28/05/20224passionfood

    This curried cauliflower cheese pie turned out utterly, incredibly delicious. It’s an amazing vegetarian master piece to impress your friends and family. This recipe is from « OTK : Ottolenghi Test Kitchen – shelf love », new Ottolenghi’s cookbook co-wrote with Noor Murad. They described this pie as a «  molten hot cheese lava », I couldn’t find better words to describe how indulgent, creamy and very delicious this pie is. It’s true that is very easy to prepare, but I have to say that it takes some time. So I decided to make it Friday for lunch as a weekend project. The…

    Continue reading
  • Multi vegetable paella – Ottolenghi

    13/04/20224passionfood

    I made this multi vegetable paella few months ago, and I thought I have to make it again so I can share it with you. Paella is an iconic Spanish dish, there are various types of it depending on each region you are in Spain.But there are three or even five main types of paella :1- “Paella valenciana” as many know the original paella was born in Valencia. Beside rice, this includes differents types of meat such as rabbits, pork, duck…combined with beans, artichokes and other veggies.2- “Paella de Marisco” or seafood paella, my favourite I already shared with you…

    Continue reading
  • Sweetcorn, chipotle & lime soup – Ottolenghi

    09/04/20224passionfood

    Who doesn’t like Mexican food, seriously!! For me it’s one of the richest and delicious cuisine in the world. And this sweetcorn, chipotle and lime Mexican inspired soup is so delicious. I love the combination of sweet, smoky, spicy and sour in this soup, the pillars of Mexican cuisine.Mexican cuisine is known for its use of corn, and guess what I love corn. It’s a versatile veggie, you can make it in endless ways but nothing is better than the simpler things. A grilled corn at the barbecue just brushed with butter and a sprinkle of sea salt, always takes…

    Continue reading
  • Butternut, orange & sage galette – Ottolenghi

    09/03/20224passionfood

    This savoury – sweet butternut, orange and sage galette is incredibly delicious. It has so many layers of flavours, the flaky rich pastry, the mascarpone garlic and shallots cream that serves as a bed for the roasted veggies drizzled with an amazing orange – maple syrup. This recipe is from Ottolenghi’s cookbook « Flavour », it’s clearly one of the best sweet – savoury galette I have made. How to make this sweet – savoury butternut,orange and sage galette ? This galette does take some time to make but the flavours you get worth it. Like all Ottolenghi’s galette recipes « Swiss chard…

    Continue reading
  • Baked mint rice with pomegranate & olive salsa – Ottolenghi

    04/02/20224passionfood

    Look how beautiful is this baked mint rice with pomegranate and olive salsa. It’s not only colourful and flavourful it’s also an easy side dish to make. Ottolenghi said : “that cooking rice PERFECTLY is one of those things that shouldn’t be complicated but can be surprisingly difficult, for some”. And he’s right. If you have never baked rice before, you are about to learn an easy technique that will allow you to have the perfect fluffy rice every time in no time.  How to make this baked mint rice with its pomegranate & olive salsa ? This dish has…

    Continue reading

• Tourte de chou-fleur au curry et fromage – Ottolenghi

    28/05/20224passionfood

    Cette tourte de chou-fleur au curry et fromage s’est avérée incroyablement délicieuse. C’est un incroyable chef-d’œuvre « végétarien » pour impressionner vos amis et votre famille. C’est une recette tirée de « OTK : Ottolenghi Test Kitchen – shelf love ». Le nouveau livre de cuisine d’Ottolenghi co-écrit avec Noor Murad. Ils ont décrit cette tourte comme une « lave au fromage fondu », je ne pouvais pas trouver de meilleurs mots pour décrire à quel point cette tourte est gourmande, crémeuse et très délicieuse. Comment réaliser cette tourte de chou-fleur au curry et fromage ? Les bouquets de chou-fleur sont assaisonnés de…

    Continuer à lire
  • Paella aux légumes – Ottolenghi

    01/05/20224passionfood

    Cela fait des mois que j’ai fait cette paella aux légumes, et j’ai pensé que je devais la refaire pour pouvoir la partager avec vous. La paella est le plat emblématique d’Espagne, il en existe différents types selon la région où vous vous trouvez en Espagne.Mais il existe trois voire cinq grands types de paella :1- « Paella valenciana » comme beaucoup le savent, la paella originale est née à Valence. Outre le riz, cette paella comprend différents types de viande comme le lapin, le porc, le canard… auxquels on ajoute des haricots, des artichauts et d’autres légumes.2- La « Paella de…

    Continuer à lire
  • Soupe de maïs, chipotle et citron vert – Ottolenghi

    23/04/20224passionfood

    Pour moi la cuisine mexicaine est l’une des cuisines les plus riches et les plus délicieuses du monde. Et cette soupe de maïs, chipotle et citron vert en est la preuve. J’adore l’association du sucré, du fumé, du piquant et de l’acide dans cette soupe, d’ailleurs piliers de la cuisine mexicaine.La cuisine mexicaine est connue pour son utilisation du maïs, et devinez quoi ? J’adore le maïs. C’est un légume polyvalent, vous pouvez le cuisiner en plusieurs façons, mais rien n’est meilleur que les choses les plus simples. Un maïs grillé au barbecue juste badigeonné de beurre et saupoudré de…

    Continuer à lire
  • Galette de butternut, orange & sauge – Ottolenghi

    10/03/20224passionfood

    Cette galette sucrée – salée au butternut, à l’orange et à la sauge est incroyablement délicieuse. Composée d’une pâte feuilletée facile à faire, d’une crème de mascarpone à l’ail et aux échalotes confits qui sert de lit aux légumes rôtis arrosés d’un incroyable sirop d’orange et d’érable. C’est un véritable coup de cœur. Recette d’Ottolenghi tirée de son livre « flavour ». C’est certainement l’une des meilleures galettes sucrée – salée que j’ai faite. Comment réaliser cette galette sucrée – salée de butternut, orange et sauge ? Cette galette nécessite certaines préparations, mais les saveurs que vous obtenez à la fin en…

    Continuer à lire
  • Riz au four à la menthe, grenade et olives – Ottolenghi

    04/02/20224passionfood

    Regardez moi ce riz à la menthe cuit au four avec salsa à la grenade et aux olives comme il est beau. Non seulement il est coloré et savoureux, mais aussi très facile à préparer. Ottolenghi a déclaré : « que si faire du riz semble a priori à la portée de tous, réussir la cuisson PARFAITE est plus difficile qu’il n’y paraît « . Et il a raison. Si vous n’avez jamais cuit de riz au four auparavant, vous êtes sur le point d’apprendre une technique simple qui vous permettra d’avoir un riz parfait à chaque fois en un rien de…

    Continuer à lire