• Chocolate cookies – Cédric Grolet.

    08/03/20224passionfood

    I have never tasted such an amazing chocolate cookies with an intense chocolate taste, not very sweet and perfectly balanced. They are crispy on the outside and gooey on the inside. Garnished with a cocoa nib praline and a creamy chocolate caramel with a hint of fleur de sel that makes all the difference and…

    Continue reading
  • Hazelnut financiers – Nicolas Bernardé

    12/02/20224passionfood

    First time I have made these hazelnut financiers, was for the charity organised by my husband’s company, I also made one of my favourite sweet “amaretti with honey, citrus and orange blossom – Ottolenghi “. I was so happy to be part of this event which was for the benefit of the “Emirat Red Crescent”.…

    Continue reading
  • Baked mint rice with pomegranate & olive salsa – Ottolenghi

    04/02/20224passionfood

    Look how beautiful is this baked mint rice with pomegranate and olive salsa. It’s not only colourful and flavourful it’s also an easy side dish to make. Ottolenghi said : “that cooking rice PERFECTLY is one of those things that shouldn’t be complicated but can be surprisingly difficult, for some”. And he’s right. If you…

    Continue reading
  • Citrus & almond cake – Christophe Michalak

    01/02/20224passionfood

    I have always been a big lover of cakes. And that probably explains why I have a lot of cake recipes in my blog. But seriously, what’s better than a slice or two of a delicious cake waiting to be enjoyed with your morning coffee or afternoon tea. This recipe is from one of my…

    Continue reading
  • Roasted asparagus with almonds, capers and dill

    15/01/20224passionfood

    I know, I know, I know it’s not asparagus season yet, but I found some at the grocery store and I couldn’t resist. I don’t know how many time I made this recipe and I still can’t get enough of it. One of the best things about this roasted asparagus with almonds, capers and dill,…

    Continue reading
  • Gnocchi alla Romana – Ottolenghi

    14/01/20224passionfood

    When you hear “gnocchi”, you automatically think of the classic type of gnocchi or “gnocco” as Italians say, which are dumplings often made from mashed potatoes or ricotta. But before potatoes and corn for polenta came to Europe from the Americas, Romans made custardy dumplings from semolina flour : « Gnocchi alla romana » or  « Roman Style gnocchi », also known as « Semolina Gnocchi ». They are made with semolina flour, parmesan cheese, milk, and…

    Continue reading
  • Pain d’épices – Claire Heitzler

    06/01/20224passionfood

    There are two teams : either you like pain d’épices or you don’t. So if you love this kind of loaf cake you must try this one. If not, you can always check my blog for more loaf cakes recipes, and trust me there are a lot. This Pain d’épices is soft, moist, full of warm and…

    Continue reading
1 2 3 4 11

• Financiers aux noisettes – Nicolas Bernardé

    12/02/20224passionfood

    Cette année la charité organisée par la compagnie de mon mari était au profit du “ Croissant Rouge des Émirats”. Et pour cette occasion j’avais réalisé des “amaretti au miel, agrumes et fleur d’oranger – Ottolenghi” et ces financiers aux noisettes que j’avais décorés aves une ganache chocolat noir et une noisette dorée pour faire…

    Continuer à lire
  • Riz au four à la menthe, grenade et olives – Ottolenghi

    04/02/20224passionfood

    Regardez moi ce riz à la menthe cuit au four avec salsa à la grenade et aux olives comme il est beau. Non seulement il est coloré et savoureux, mais aussi très facile à préparer. Ottolenghi a déclaré : « que si faire du riz semble a priori à la portée de tous, réussir la cuisson…

    Continuer à lire
  • Cake aux agrumes & amande – Christophe Michalak

    01/02/20224passionfood

    J’aime beaucoup les cakes. Et cela explique probablement pourquoi j’ai beaucoup de recettes de cakes dans mon blog. Sérieusement, quoi de mieux qu’une tranche ou deux d’un délicieux cake qui attend d’être dégusté avec votre café du matin ou votre thé de l’après-midi. Cette recette est celle de « Christophe Michalak ».  J’ai déjà partagé avec vous…

    Continuer à lire
  • Asperges rôties aux amandes, câpres et aneth

    16/01/20224passionfood

    Je sais, ce que vous allez dire ce n’est pas encore la saison des asperges, et je suis d’accord. Mais j’en ai trouvé au supermarché et je n’ai pas pu résister. Je ne sais pas combien de fois j’ai fait cette recette et je ne m’en lasse toujours pas. L’une des meilleures choses à propos…

    Continuer à lire
  • Gnocchi à la romaine – Ottolenghi

    14/01/20224passionfood

    Quand vous entendez « gnocchi » ou « gnocco » comme disent les italiens vous pensez automatiquement au type classique de gnocchi, ces bouchées striées souvent faites à partir de purée de pommes de terre ou de ricotta. Mais avant l’arrivée des pommes de terre et de la polenta en Europe en provenance des Amériques, les Romains fabriquaient des bouchées à partir de farine…

    Continuer à lire
  • Pain d’épices – Claire Heitzler

    06/01/20224passionfood

    Il y a deux équipes : soit vous aimez le pain d’épices, soit vous n’aimez pas. Donc, si vous aimez ce genre de cake, vous devez essayer cette recette . Sinon, vous pouvez toujours consulter mon blog pour plus de recettes de cake, et croyez-moi, il y en a beaucoup. Ce Pain d’épices est doux,…

    Continuer à lire
  • Panais confit avec cassis marinés.

    24/12/20214passionfood

    Cette recette de panais confit aux cassis marinés est un accompagnement impressionnant pour toutes les occasions. Elle trouvera certainement sa place dans le cadre d’une superbe table de Noël. Le panais ce savoureux légume- racine qui ressemble à des carottes blanches, se cuisine d’ailleurs de manière similaire. Mais a un goût plus sucré et une…

    Continuer à lire
1 2 3 4 11